REVIEW: Glam Glow Supermud Clearing Treatment Masque

I have bad skin.

I have had bad skin pretty much since I was 14 years old. It isn’t as bad as when I was younger, but to this day, I am still unable to leave the house without makeup on.

I have tried so many masques in my lifetime to date, and to be honest some have worked, and some have not.

Then I came across this bad ass.

The Glam Glow Supermud Clearing Treatment Masque.

Yes, it’s a little expensive at £39.99 (for 34g pot), but I had heard so many impressive reviews on this, that I was a little curious to say the least….

glam-glow

It claims it can de- clog pores, minimize them and create clearer skin.

It can be used as either a full masque or as a spot treatment.

It also states that you can use this up to 3 times a week!

 

So here is how I got on….

before-and-after

Before and after…gross!

 

The masque is a dark grey gloop, of which they advise you apply a thin layer onto your skin. I used a foundation brush to apply this, as for me this was the easiest, cleanest and quickest way.

Like I mentioned above, they say you can leave this on between 5 and 20 minutes. I left mine on for the full 20 minutes.

As you can clearly see, my clogged pores are literally being drawn out of my skin!

After 20 minutes, I used a muslin cloth and warm water to remove everything, and low and behold, my face was clearer.

My nose especially is practically ‘blackhead’ free, and is not red either, which I find a lot of other masques do.

It is quite a drying masque, and Glam Glow recommend to use an SPF for the next few days.

All in all, I would say that this masque is a success!

10/10

 

mummy3sons xx

Glam Glow

 

Leave a Reply

