As Frank Sinatra sang so famously… “That’s Life”

I do wonder sometimes, at what point in time will I ever feel complete or at least happy. It doesn’t seem complicated, aren’t we all entitled to be happy? But I for one thought that being happy came at a cost. To who’s expense exactly?

People say, “life is what you make it”, what’s that supposed to mean? I never once invisioned my life to be like it is right now.

Ok, I didn’t do particularly well at school with my education, but I did go on to do college and I did night school for 2 years, but where did it get me?

Im laying in bed again procrastinating about my life now as a 29 (going on 30), mum of 3, and I think. Is THIS it? Is this what my life has become?

I do think I’m jealous of how other people live their lives, the amount of friends they have, their social status etc, I always think to myself, why dont I have that too…

There isn’t really an answer to that question, as I guess other people may be thinking the exact same thing as me.

I have a loving, trusting, caring partner who supports and understands me and three handsome sons, and I ‘probably’ couldn’t ask for more than that.

I guess ‘that’s life’ really, isn’t it?

C xx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

